UAE Holidays 2018

LIST OF UAE HOLIDAYS 2018 – PUBLIC & PRIVATE SECTOR

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday January 01
Jan 1
New Year’s Day
Friday April 13
Apr 13
Israa & Miaraj Night
Thursday June 14
Jun 14
Eid Al Fitr Holiday Probable holiday
Friday June 15
Jun 15
Eid Al Fitr The end of Ramadan
Tuesday August 21
Aug 21
Arafat (Haj) Day Arafat Day or Day of Arafa is the second day of the Haj
Wednesday August 22
Aug 22
Eid Al Adha Date varies on Lunar cycle
Thursday August 23
Aug 23
Eid Al Adha Holiday Date varies on Lunar cycle
Sunday August 26
Aug 26
Eid al-Adha Holiday Probable holiday
Tuesday September 11
Sep 11
Hijri New Years Day Islamic New Year
Tuesday November 20
Nov 20
Prophet Mohammed’s Birthday
Friday November 30
Nov 30
Martyrs’ Day
Sunday December 02
Dec 2
UAE National Day
Monday December 03
Dec 3
UAE National Day Holiday